En anglais danois Swedish polonais Spanish Portuguese German Italian en français Dutch tchèque hongrois chinois Japanese

Supporter l'Education remporte 259.9 $ Million Jackpot (Powerball)

Clignotant son sourire mégawatts, Salomon Jackson, Jr. a heureusement accepté la Powerball surdimensionné ® vérifier 259.9 millions de dollars au cours d'une conférence de nouvelles à la Loterie Britannique Claims Center.

«C'est une belle journée pour l'éducation», a déclaré Jackson, originaire Britannique. "J'ai toujours soutenu l'éducation."

Le joueur chanceux a décidé d'acheter un 1 $ Powerball ® billet pour le dessin 19 Août 2009 et a choisi le PowerPlay ® en option pour un dollar supplémentaire. "J'ai pensé, 'Pourquoi ne pas jeter deux dollars à la loterie? Je l'ai fait, et il a jeté tout cela pour revenir à moi, "a plaisanté Jackson.

Solomon Jackson discours
Salomon Jackson

Son billet était le seul qui correspondait à tous les six numéros gagnants des à gagner de plusieurs millions de dollars Powerball ® jackpot. (Numéros gagnants: 14, 24, 31, 43, 51; Powerball ® 27 et PowerPlay ® 5). Jackson a acheté son billet à Murphy USA # 7057, sur Garners Ferry Road, en Colombie. Le détaillant a reçu une prime de vente 50,000 $.

Le plus récent multimillionnaire la Caroline du Sud n'a pas encore décidé quelle option de paiement à prendre: la somme forfaitaire une fois (129 millions de dollars) ou les versements de rente pour les années 29. Jackson a quitté un emploi dans le gouvernement d'État il ya dix ans.

Cliquez ici pour obtenir votre Powerball billets de loterie en ligne - il pourrait être vous!

Communiqué de presse: Association des loteries multi-État

 

 



Langues supportées: EN | DE | NL | SV | PL | RO | NO | LT | SL | SK | LV | UK | ES | PT | IT | FI | FR | ET | DA | BG | CZ | HU | EL | JA | CN | TW

English Danish Swedish Polish Spanish Portuguese German Italian French Dutch Czech Hungarian Chinese Japanese

Education Supporter Wins $259.9 Million Jackpot (Powerball)

Flashing his megawatt smile, Solomon Jackson, Jr. happily accepted the oversized Powerball® check for $259.9 million during a news conference at the Lottery’s Columbia Claims Center.

“It’s a beautiful day for education,” said Jackson, a Columbia native. “I’ve always supported education.”

The lucky player decided to buy a $1 Powerball® ticket for the 19 August 2009 drawing and chose the PowerPlay® option for an additional dollar.“I thought, ‘Why not throw two dollars at the Lottery?’ I did, and it threw it all back to me,” Jackson joked.

Solomon Jackson Speech
Solomon Jackson

His ticket was the only one that matched all six of the winning numbers to win the multi-million dollar Powerball® jackpot. (Winning numbers: 14, 24, 31, 43, 51; Powerball® 27 and PowerPlay® 5). Jackson bought his ticket at Murphy USA #7057, on Garners Ferry Road, in Columbia. The retailer received a $50,000 selling bonus.

South Carolina’s newest multimillionaire has not decided which payout option to take: the one time lump sum ($129 million) or the annuity installments for 29 years. Jackson retired from a job in state government ten years ago.

Click here to get your Powerball Lottery tickets online - it could be you!

Press Release: Multi-State Lottery Assocation

 

 



Supported languages: EN | DE | NL | SV | PL | RO | NO | LT | SL | SK | LV | UK | ES | PT | IT | FI | FR | ET | DA | BG | CZ | HU | EL | JA | CN | TW